Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Two

Compiled and mixed by Chris Coco and Pete Gooding

Released 15 July on Seamless Recordings

Gecko Beach Club

 Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Two is the latest instalment in the Gecko compilation series. Like its well-received predecessor, it captures the unique vibe and ambience of the ultra-chic, Gecko Beach Club, this time across two discs of music and compiled and mixed by the legendary Chris Coco and Pete Gooding.

Nestled on the spectacular Migjorn Beach on the magical island of Formentera, the Gecko Beach Club is an exclusive getaway, set amongst tropical gardens and sand dunes with only a stretch of clear blue Mediterranean water separating it from Ibiza. With an A-List clientele including the likes of Kate Moss and an unrivalled media guest book, Gecko is one of Europe’s most sought after beach clubs and the chill out destination of choice.

The new compilation encapsulates the intimate, laid back vibes of the Gecko Beach Club by day and by night.

The first disc, compiled and mixed by Chris Coco, embodies a relaxing day at Gecko, hanging out by the pool, taking a yoga class on one of Gecko’s many decks or, sunbathing on its stunning beaches.

Former Radio 1 DJ Chris is renowned for his laid back production and eclectic beach sets, so is the perfect choice for this album. His mix also features beach classic, Everybody Loves The Sunshine, plus, My Desire, taken from his own label, Melodica.

The second disc by Pete Gooding takes the listener on a journey through an evening on Formentera. There are many nods to the influence of bigger brother, Ibiza, yet it still retains the individuality and charm that makes both Formentera and Gecko Beach so special.

As a long standing production partner of Chris Coco and resident at Café Mambo, Pete lives and breathes music in his home country, Ibiza, and takes the tempo up a notch with tracks like, Twisted Sister by M.A.N.D.Y. and own productions, Same Old Street and, Those Eyes, the latter released on Seamless Deep.

The album comes complete with a 16 page booklet featuring a series of stunning, sun-drenched images from the Gecko Beach Club that together with the idyllic soundtrack will have you booking flights before the album is finished!

Gecko Beach Club Formentera: Volume Two delivers the perfect accompaniment to a lazy summer day as well as the sophisticated sounds for the Balearic beach bar nightlife.

CD1 compiled and mixed by Chris Coco

  1. Everybody Loves the Sunshine (Original Mix) Seu Jorge & Almaz

  2. Sueños (Original Mix) Joshua Iz presents Dubwise

  3. Summer Breezin’ (Original Mix) 3 Balearos

  4. Morning (Chris Coco Balearic Mix) City Reverb

  5. Girl Forever (Reprise) Satin Jackets

  6. The Light At The End Of The Tunnel (Original Mix) Stephen Webster

  7. Mann På Mars (Original Mix) Blackbelt Andersen

  8. Ubuntu Tutu (Original Mix) Olefunken

  9. Here Comes (Original Mix) Jay Shepheard

  10. My Lexicon (T_Mo Mix) Sander Kleinenberg

  11. My Desire (Synkro Mix) Chris Coco

  12. Rain (Original Mix) Owen Ear

  13. Carousel Of Dreams (Chris Coco Edit) Kevin Rankin

  14. Kenaston (Original Mix) Chilly Gonzales

CD2 compiled and mixed by Pete Gooding 

  1. Malibu (Original Mix) Pete Gooding

  2. Twisted Sister (DJ Hell’s Dehousing Berlin Mix) M.A.N.D.Y.

  3. Directions (Original Mix) Bambook & Andy Cap

  4. The Realm (Original Mix) Danny O

  5. Those Eyes feat. Kellie Allen (Original Mix) Pete Gooding

  6. So Badly (Pete Gooding’s Secret Life Mix) Robot 84

  7. My Way feat. Coni Soddemann (Justin Harris Mix) Pete Gooding

  8. Same Old Street feat. Asle & Inez Gavilanes (Original Mix) Pete Gooding

  9. Word (The Timewriter Live Mix) Chris Coco

  10. Restless Dreams (Dave Seaman Mix) Samu. I

  11. Gazing In Blue feat. Coni Soddemann (Bambook Mix) Pete Gooding

  12. Don’t Give Up (TRUS’Me Gotta Be Strong Mix) Volta Cab

  13. Remedy (Original Mix) Waifs & Strays